Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection

Choose to travel with lightweight luggage that's offered in many basic colors or a fun black and white printed pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
96
3 stars
24
2 stars
22
1 star
11
255 of 307(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Review 1 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice piece of luggage
Date:December 12, 2014
By mspote2
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
"this is a nice piece of luggage for a recreational traveler. We travel on plane about 2 times a year. It looks like it will hold a lot, very organized and nice looking"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 2 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage
Date:December 12, 2014
By Cecille
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"Better than expected. I wish I should have ordered couple more at the time. Smooth transaction, great quality and fast shipping. Very pleased with the purchase."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 3 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21" Carryon
Date:December 12, 2014
By shadd
from Maryland
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, functional
"Very nice suitcase for the price. Pulls well, seems to be sturdy and will hold just what I need for a long weekend trip. Shipped quickly too."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 4 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great find
Date:December 9, 2014
By Suess
from Novinger, Mo
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional, variety
"Love the design, style and easy of use would buy more of these"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 5 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wheels
Date:December 9, 2014
By burli
from Milwaukee, Wis
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very disappointing as the description mentioned it had 4 wheels but it only had 2 and would cost far too much to pay for postage to send back."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 6 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average, Useable, Worth $20.
Date:December 8, 2014
By Mia
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, functional
Cons: Low Quality, cheaply made
"Pros:
1.) Delivery arrived fast and on time. I would not mind if they arrived a few days late because I want my package to be properly packaged and undamaged or unopened.
2.) Bought a 27' and a 21' luggage; they look nice and reliable but I'm not sure how long they will last.
3.) Bought it when it was on sale at 80% off, good price.
Cons:
1.) The 27' luggage was not packaged properly, the tape was all torn and the box was already opened when I received it.
2.) The 27' luggage was not quality made by the manufacture. The seams were a little twisted but I did not mind it much.
3.) I would not buy these products if it was not on sale because it cost more than what it is worth considering its quality and durability.
"
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 7 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not that great luggage
Date:December 4, 2014
By not at this time
from somewhere in pennsylvania
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, leightweight
Cons: Flimsy, Low Quality, wheels needs 2 be larger/higher&handles stronger
"I'm not very happy with these bags. they don't have high enough wheels on the bottom. they drag leaves and shovel snow. the bottom of the bag got very worn and I have to return to the store for an exchange or refund because they have also not that great material on them they wore the sides of the bag also....I have to use these about every other day because I can't carry to many bags at one time & I'm stop'd driving for a bit..I take buses & trains to get to the stores..handle broke due 2 bag ketching on broken sidewalks..."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 8 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice Luggage!
Date:November 20, 2014
By mmr33
from Chicago, IL
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
Cons: not properly secured during shipping
"I was looking for luggage so I ordered all 5 pieces since it was a GREAT BONUS BUY! I ordered the leopard print. I was completely disappointed because they shipped the luggage separately but THEY WERE NOT PROPERLY SHIPPED! They shipped the luggage in paper as opposed to cardboard boxes. All of the luggage pieces were severely damaged during transit. All of the frames were bent and the luggage had dents. How can you ship something that is easily bendable in paper? I had to drive to Carsons and return all of the pieces. I was in luck though because I found all 5 pieces in the store. I would suggest a steadier method be used when shipped like cardboard boxes or something that is thicker that will keep the luggage from being damaged. All in all I am happy with the luggage and the pieces look amazing! Very steady and the leopard is not too over the top. I would recommend going to the store to purchase and not online."
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 9 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome deal!
Date:October 13, 2014
By kathennecke1
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
Cons: no cons
"Purchased the 21" carryon in leopard print. The print is rich looking & the luggage is roomy. Love that its expandable."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 10 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Date:October 9, 2014
By Luv EB
from WV
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
"I have not used my new luggage yet. It is very fashionable. I got the black print to pair with my Vera Bradley floral bags. They pair very good together. The luggage doesn't feel like it is very durable but I don't travel a lot, just once or twice a year. I'm sure it will serve my purpose."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 11 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great luggage for a great price!
Date:August 26, 2014
By Renee
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, functional
"I love the merlot color I ordered. The luggage will be put to good use during upcoming travels. I haven't used it yet but quality appears to be good!"
Age: 25-29
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 12 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Date:August 14, 2014
By carol
from NY
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great suitcase for a even greater price. Haven't used yet, but it looks very sturdy."
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 13 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
less than expected
Date:August 12, 2014
By mminer
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: Low Quality
"I was disappointed with the quality of the suitcases. I had bought some low priced ones from Walmart that were of higher quality than these. They only have a pocket vs a zip compartment on the inside. Overall quality feels cheap. I would have expected more for something this price and from this store."
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 14 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my order!!
Date:August 12, 2014
By Cyn
from Texas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable
"I was very please with my purchase, great price for such a great value!!"
Age: 25-29
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 15 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lightweight but it is not durable
Date:August 9, 2014
By kwhitw
from Arizona
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Flimsy, Low Quality
"When I received the suitcase I was pleased because it was very lightweight and I could put more clothes in it. But -- it is not durable. I had one flight to London Heathrow and then to London Gatwick to Amstedam before boarding our cruise ship. The luggage looked a little worn on the wheels but seemed OK. But - on the return from Amsterdam to London Heathrow and then to JFK airport I saw my luggage at JFK when we got our luggage and I was not happy. The zipper on the large outside pouch had the tag ripped off and the pouch was open with a coat nearly lost. Then we boarded Amtrak in New York and when we got to New Orleans we had to walk about a half mile to the hotel and the wheels deteriorated and one wheel totally crumbled. I am very disappointed in this luggage."
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 16 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheaply made
Date:August 8, 2014
By Sammie
from Ohio
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Flimsy, Low Quality
"Get what you pay for. I would of never paid $120.00 for this"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 17 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value & Style
Date:August 2, 2014
By Sunshine
from Charles City, IA
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"I recently purchased this bag and was really satisfied and Impressed with the quality & price! I chose the Black/White and it is really cute and just what I need for a Weekend Away!"
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 18 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luggage
Date:July 31, 2014
By Donna
from Green Valley, Tucson
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"I am very satisfied with this product. It is exactly as represented. I travel a lot and I really appreciate how light weight this is. It moves smoothly. It does not have the swivel wheels but this is not a feature I necessarily miss in that it adds both weight and expense."
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 19 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap price
Date:July 30, 2014
By Nursemiss
from Ashtabula, Ohio
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Flimsy, Low Quality
"Material feels very thin and cheap, not sure how it will hold up at the airport. Good bargain for the price though."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 20 for Leisure Bayside Luggage Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat piece of luggage
Date:July 29, 2014
By neevie
from Livonia, MI
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional, lightweight
"Great lightweight piece of luggage that I use to go to the gym.
Makes it much easier to roll than carry needs to the gym.
"
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
12345...11next>>