Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bon Ton.

Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot

A weather resistant, tall suede boot with faux shearling lining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best boot ever.
Date:February 7, 2013
By Stellabella
from Bear River,Wy
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional, took advantage of the boot sale
Cons: none
"Love these boots. Lightweight, cozy n warm. Cute and cozy. Would buy these again. Love the browm."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 2 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Style and Fit
Date:January 3, 2013
By thepoolgirl
from Montana
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: durable, functional, cute
"These boots were such a good value that I again bought another pair in another color. Your buyers did a great job on finding these boots. Happy walking!"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 3 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!
Date:December 31, 2012
By Linda
from New Berlin, Wi
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: warm
"I usually have trouble finding a winter boot that is both warm & comfortable, but these fit the bill on both counts!. I was originally looking at shorter boots, but decided to try these on; after that, none of the others were anywhere near as comfortable."
Age: Over 60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 4 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Date:December 28, 2012
By Momcat
from Elkhart, IN
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"Warm, comfortable and cute. The trifecta of bootkind. I got a pair in both colors, that's how pleased I was by these."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 5 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceBoots
Date:December 25, 2012
By Amy
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I typically wear 8 1/2 but went up to size 9. Fits good, I do wear thick socks and still some room to move. Comofrtable and warm. Cute too!"
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 6 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Boots
Date:December 16, 2012
By Sassy
from Idaho
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: durable, inexpensive, functional
"I have been trying to find a winter boot for some time. I got these boots for a steal by opening an account. For the price I thought what the heck. They are so cute and so comfortable I am so glad I got them. Wish they would have had the black in my size. I highly recommend these boots!,"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? First time
Review 7 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Narrow
Date:December 9, 2012
By Laura
from Michigan
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Low Quality
"Ordered these boots online because they look like very comfortable boots, however they are very narrow. I don't have a wide foot but these boots are waaaaay to narrow. Bought the Dory boot as well and they fit much better."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 8 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cute
Date:November 5, 2012
By Rierie
from Chicago, IL
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just received my boots last week and haven't had the opportunity to wear them yet. I did try them on and they felt GREAT!"
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 9 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but...
Date:October 30, 2012
By Shopper
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I tried these boots on in the store for size but wanted to order online to get the brown boot with cream fur. When It came in the mail, it was the same boot I had seen in the store. They were brown with brown fur, not what I had ordered or what was shown in the picture. I ended up just keeping the boot instead of returning it. The shoes are comfy."
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 10 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved these
Date:February 7, 2011
By elderreview
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"These boots fit well. Were very attactive and warm. However, have not decided to keep these because I feel they look too young for me. If I were younger would love these."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 11 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uncomfortable
Date:February 1, 2011
By girlygirl
from Glendale Heights, IL
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional
"Very cute and warm, however, the second pair of Bare Traps I bought and had to return due to something unfomfortable in the heel of this boot. Wore them to walk the dogs and already had a small sore on my heel unfortunatley."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 12 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots!
Date:January 31, 2011
By lovepugs1
from Greensburg, PA
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with these boots, they are stylish and so warm! Very worth the price, but glad there was a 25% coupon online. Shipping was great too ordered them on a Sunday and by Wednesday I had the boots! Love Bon Ton!!"
Age: 30-39
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 13 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and snuggy
Date:January 31, 2011
By susieq
from york
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: durable, functional, warm
"Bought two pairs of these boots this season. They are the best!! Very warm and the comfort level is just like slippers..yet they are very sturdy and durable for outdoor wear. I wear a 7 or 7.5 and got the 7 with no regrets. Highly recommend these for comfort plus style."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 14 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than expected
Date:January 28, 2011
By patches
from Eaton, Ohio
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great water resistance
"Most comfortable boot I have ever worn. Cushiony walk not to mention how great they look. They look good when you are wearing them and keep the legs warm with an overall feeling of comfort. I get nothing but compliments when I wear them. They are the best!"
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 15 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Actual winter boot, with Style.
Date:January 12, 2011
By Evie
from Olean, NY
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: functional, weather proof stylish
Cons: runs big but tight in ankle
"I love Bare Traps! Weather resistant, means that these suede boots are more than just fashion boots, they are winter boots even in the wet mushy snow. Good tread, slight heel to keep out of puddles. The fur keeps legs warm, might be too warm as fashion boots. Could use more fluff in toes, insulated insoles with arch support. Wide toes. The height is good to allow pants to stay tucked it. The strings are fake and the zipper makes it nice to keep pant legs neatly and comfortably in boot. Unlike Ugg's these don't fit sloppy, they move when you move. Would work under boot cut jeans but would show as a thick band around calves. Nice to be able to tuck in pants and have pant legs dry. I have average legs, narrow longer feet. I run from an 81/2 to a 9. The smaller size was tight in the legs and tight especially in the ankle, uncomfortable. I purchased the larger size and it is stretching out. I would have gone with the smaller size and stretched it out. That is unless you have thicker ankles or plan on wearing winter socks. If you get the larger size prepare to wear thicker socks and place in insoles to realign existing arch supports and sacrifice sneaker feel. Amazingly light weight and good walking heel that rolls along instead of clodding like you would expect a boot. Great boot line in comparison to $100 boots."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Those Boots
Date:January 11, 2011
By Denise
from Chicago, Il
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love, love tose boots. Very warm, cozy and cute. Seems like they run big, I wear a size 10 and they were quite loose."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
Review 17 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable boots
Date:December 20, 2010
By djohn
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: functional, comfortable
Cons: lack insulation in toes
"I have been very impressed with these boots. They are very light weight and feel more like slippers than boots. One thing I would have prefered is that they would have more insulation in the toes. The padding seems to end at the toe area. These boots are good for temperate weather or going to and from places. I'd recommend getting something more reliable if you want to be outside in cold weather for long periods of time."
Age: 40-49
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Review 18 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully warm!
Date:December 17, 2010
By Zoe
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional, warm
"After a weekend of approx 15 inches of snow I set out to clear my driveway and walk. I wore these for the first time, and fell in love with them. I needed a higher boot, and they fit the bill. The boots were warm and comfortable for the entire 2 hours I spent in the cold, windy Minnesota weather. The sale price was an added bonus-very affordable."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Frequently
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the ones!
Date:December 17, 2010
By jacke.a.red
from Wisconsin
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: inexpensive, durable, functional, gorgeous
"I bought these as a gift to my 23 year old daughter. She looked all over for 'the right' pair and picked these out. They are gorgeous and warm. They were on sale but would have bought them at their full price. Herbergers shipped fast."
Age: 50-60
How often do you shop at Bon Ton? Occasionally
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bare Traps® "Dory" - Boot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5